This is me

I’m weak.

I am flawed.

I could expand upon those, but frankly I don’t want to. Everyone has moments of weakness. Every person is flawed in one way or anything. But maybe, just maybe by writing them out, I can somehow change. These words should hang heavy on my heart, but they do not. Instead, they give me hope I can stand up straighter, meet my own gaze in the mirror and continue on, stronger than before.

This past weekend, my family and I went to Cloudland Canyon State Park. It was just what everyone needed. For the past few months (if not longer), stress has found a way into our hearts and minds. There is nothing like getting back into nature. It cleanses our hearts and souls. I found my mind wandering on the drive home to my life and the choices that led me to where I am today.

I am lucky.

But I am not happy.

That needs to change.

Starting today.

So…. I created a blog site for the first time in my life. Here is my first blog post. It is nothing special, but neither am I. And I am okay with that.

Today is the first day of the rest of my life.

I’m kinda excited….wish me luck and stuff.

Leave a Reply

