One Track Mind

book
Photo by Melonlord29

I get a little obsessive over things. I start reading a good book and I cannot seem to stop. And if it is a series….Cas help me. I read Divergent basically in a day. Insurgent was read in one night. And now I am sitting here twitching, desperate to get my hands on Allegiant.

Part of me is glad I don’t have it. I wouldn’t be able to stop myself from reading it. Probably be even more sleep deprived tomorrow than I was today.

So I sit here, in front of my computer at home, and am thinking about it.

I cannot stop thinking about it.

It’s like an itch I cannot scratch.

 I should be used to this feeling by now.

But all is not lost. I have other books to read. Stacks of books to read. And even books to finish on CD (I listen to books I have either already read or books I don’t want to spend the time reading, but still want to know what happens on CD on my drive to and from work). I have gotten engrossed in books. Listening to them on CD in the car in my lunch break, while reading a book I haven’t read before. Then before bed re-reading Jurassic Park because I left the new book in my car and I was too lazy to go and grab it.

There must be something wrong with me.

Three books at one time? And still I itch to grab another.

It is official. I am addicted to books.

Leave a Reply

