Waiting…

How much time do we spend waiting? Waiting in traffic, waiting for the minute hand to finally hit that magic number we spent the day waiting on, waiting on the doctor, waiting on the bus, waiting for food…. I can go on and on about waiting. The thought depresses me. When I was a kid and a teacher would ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would reply with happy. Of course, that wasn’t the answer they wanted but it was mine to give. Today, my answer remains the same. I want to be happy when I grow up.

I’m tired of waiting.

I’m tired of trying. I am just so tired lately. I want something more with my life. A few months ago, I put in motion a way for my life to change and I am still waiting. I need a change. I feel like if something doesn’t give soon, I will break.

 So I wait.

At least I am trying, and despite my tiredness, I will not give up. Something is out there waiting for me. And I will not stop unit l I find it.

grow

Leave a Reply

