When Hope Fails Me

There are two things that can bring me hope: Avatar The Last Airbender and Harry Potter. Over and over again they bring me hope. I want to start re-reading the Harry Potter books, but there are so many books I haven’t read yet. But I need to re-find myinward hope. I’ve been watching too much The Walking Dead again. I’m about halfway through season 4 and the Governor is being a dick again. I definitely need to watch some Aang! Avatar is pretty deep for being a kids show.

hope2

There are so many fantastic characters in this show. I am sitting here trying to decide who is my favorite and my mind feels like it will explode from all the awesomeness. There is Toph: she’s a blind earthbender who doesn’t let other peoples perception of her stand in her way. Prince Zuko: he has a good heart that has been lead astray by putting his belief in his father. Uncle Iroh: is just plain all around awesome. Aang: he’s the Avatar. Enough said. Katara: she never gives up hope. Sokka: the comedic relief.

And here I go again…down into the rabbit hole of obsession. I guess there could be worst things to spend your time thinking about. Harry Potter will have to wait…I just picked up three books from the library to read. There isn’t enough time in the day to enjoy all the books and TV shows at once.

Leave a Reply

