Day

“Each day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s possible again. You line in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time. You try to walk in the light.” – Day in Legend

          Another book finished on my lunch break today! That makes book number five since April 4th! And again, I am itching for the next in the series. I am going to stop by the library and pick up two books after work today: Scarlet the second book to Cinder and Introvert Power: why your inner life is your hidden strength.
          I think I may be a little obsessed with reading. I don’t think I read more than three new books last year and in less than three weeks, I have finished five new books. (All the while listening to books on CD driving to and from work.)
          Legend at first was a little slow for me. Not because of the writing or the characters, but after finishing Cinder, it took my brain to come around to a different author. But in reality…the back and forth first person narrative was too soon for me…too soon after Four. About halfway through, suddenly I found myself hooked….desperate to know more. It is the little things that make up a rebelbook, I think. The way the world isn’t just black and white, just like life. It’s the choices the characters make. The discovery of who the character(s) become at the end.
          I just cannot stop reading. I am addicted to it. If I am not reading, I am catching up on the countless shows being recorded on my DVR….or sleeping (dreaming about fictional characters)…or working (thinking about fictional characters).
It’s a hard life. But I love it.
Leave a Reply

