Fiction or Reality?

It has come to my attention that the fictional character Karev may just be the perfect man for me. Yes, he has a little anger issues at times, but as my best friend told me:

“He would get your sarcasm and give it back. He’d be into you without being smothering. And protective while letting you be independent.”

Reading those words made my heart sigh.

I must have hope, right? That there is someone out there for me. That there is someone out there that can handle me…all of me. Someone who can forgive me for my insensitive moments as I can forgive him for his. Somewhere out there, right? Not just fictional characters I watch in TV shows or movies. Or the ones I read in books…but somewhere out there?

soulmatesI must have faith, right? It’ll be okay. I will be okay. No matter what. Until that day comes, I am perfectly fine with my fictional characters and fictional romances. I am perfectly happy with my single life for now. This time for myself is healing the broken pieces of myself. Until then…I can hope to find my own Karev…. because call me a crazy romantic, but I want to find that right person that means everything. Karev may seem like an insensitive ass, but his character has evolved so much since season one and continues to evolve every episode all the while he has never lost himself.

“For a kiss to be really good, you want it to mean something. You want it to be with someone you can’t get out of your head. So that when your lips finally touch, you feel it everywhere. A kiss so hot and so deep you never want to come up for air. You can’t cheat your first kiss, Nicole. Trust me, you don’t want to. Because when you find that right person, a first kiss, is everything.” – Alex Karev

Leave a Reply

