53 Episodes…one weekend

I spent the entire weekend and part of this morning watching Grey’s Anatomy. I watched a total of fifty-three episodes…How insane is that? All I did was eat, sleep, and watching thirty-two episodes on Netflix and twenty-one episodes that I had recorded on my DVR. That is a lot of TV.

And now I am watching Divergent.

“Fear doesn’t shut you down; it wakes you up.”

And my heart is re-breaking for Four…for Tris. There are so many books to read and I am going through them like crazy. I finished another one today: Scarlet. And now I am itching to get my hands on the next book in the series. I have the next two books waiting to be picked up at my local library to the Legend series. Maybe Cress will be ready to pick up tomorrow as well! I still have Matched to read as well….so many books to read, so little time.

To keep myself from going through every book I had this past weekend, I binge watched Grey’s and I don’t regret it…But now, tomorrow is my Monday for work and I dread it. I dread it down to my bones. I dreaded in Saturday and Sunday. So I just take a deep breath and remind myself not to allow myself to shut down to fear.

I have been taking steps to change this for the past four months…I have a good feeling something will be changing soon…I just need to remind myself to have hope…and to not shut down. So, after finishing Scarlet, I decided to watch Divergent and remind myself to have hope and not let my fears hold me back.

Leave a Reply

