“We either live happily ever after or we get killed by horrible curses.”

“Why did I let her in? Didn’t I know she was bad? I did. Of course I did. But I also knew that I couldn’t keep the door closed all my life just because it was dangerous. Just because there was a chance that I might get hurt.” – Snow White

Last night as I watched Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi, I couldn’t get this scene from a movie out of my head… what made it worse is I couldn’t remember what movie it was from. It was driving me crazy. It wasn’t until I started talking about it with my friends that it hit me: The 10th Kingdom! It was at the very end of the movie when the Evil Queen and Virginia Lewis had their last conversation and the Evil Queen says: “I’ve sold my soul.”

That tiny little scene kept appearing in my head as we watched Luke, Han, Leia, and team scurry around trying to save the universe from the Dark Side. Even this morning, it lingers on. I haven’t watched this mini-series in a long time. It may be time to brush of the dust of the DVDs and have me a little 10th Kingdom marathon.

This couldn’t have come at a better timing! I have cancelled my cable and internet effective on Friday. After that, I will not be able to watch TV or Netflix (unless it is on my phone). I have plenty of movies and books to keep my occupied. I am really looking forward to this time away having cable and internet! I just need to make sure to get the season finales of the shows I watch recorded so I don’t miss them.

And until I move, I will be surrounded with books and the over 700 DVDs I own. I doubt I could ever be bored with what I already have. And plus…there is lovedalways The 10th Kingdom to keep me company.

Tony: “I need to know if your intentions are honorable.”

Wolf: “No, not really.”

Leave a Reply

