It’s Friday…and my life is insane.

I have made it to another Friday. This past week has been…insane. Fake it ’til you make it, right? I guess as long as I made it, it doesn’t matter how I got here. That’s a depressing thought. It does matter. But now that I am here, without giving into the desire to lay in the floor, curled up and letting my fears get the better of me….I feel victorious. I am still here and still going.

nikitanikita2

Today is going to be a fantastic day! I will not let the craziness of my job and stress-filled days get the better of me today. Or this weekend. Because it will be a fantastic weekend! I can feel it in my bones. I have a half day at work and I’m going to the movies with a friend I haven’t seen in about two years it seems. She wants to go see Pitch Perfect 2. Then tomorrow I get to hang out with my best friend, who I haven’t seen since she moved into her new house…crazy long time for us!

I definitely need a break. Sometimes life’s stress is too much to take and I feel like I can’t breathe. So today will be a win. And I will take it and cherish it until my next break.

No matter what, it is going to be a fantastic day.

Leave a Reply

