Nothing is Better than a Girls Day

Best day ever!

I just want to say I have the best friend ever. Today we spent the day at Dollywood riding roller coasters and just having a blast in general. I am beyond tired and my knee is a little swollen, but who cares?

Oh balls! I am currently sitting on my couch watching episode five, season four of Nikita and Ryan just got drugged by a bad guy. Seriously, what I am going to do after I finished Nikita? I know I am going to feel like I am losing people I love. But after such an awesome day with my best friend… I am not going to worry about future me problem. Oh heck no! Amanda has Ryan??? Why was this show even canceled? Oh my glob…this show is going to be the death of me! At least I had a great last day!

But in all seriousness, what is it about spending the day with your best friend that can bring everything into focus? Maybe it’s just because my best friend is awesome! She is one of the strongest people I know and I am so lucky to have her in my life after all these years. It’s kind of funny, we get asked if we are sisters sometimes. And then she loves to tell people how we’ve been friends for over 14 years now, but we knew of each other for longer. She goes on to say how she hated me in middle school which I counter with, and I didn’t know who she was. Most people don’t know how to handle that. But then I laugh and say, actually I have a picture of her from the fifth grade with her head stuck in a book.

I don’t know where I would be without her. And I hope I never find out.

2 thoughts on “Nothing is Better than a Girls Day

Leave a Reply

