What a Beautiful Day

I need a massage.

I need a drink.

I need to be camping already.

Thank the stars it is Friday. And in just a few hours, I will be on my way to my mini-vacation away from the world! I probably shouldn’t be excited about the prospect of spending the night in a tent, in the woods by myself…but whatever. It is awesome and only for a night.  I feel peace washing over me at the thought.

I am so excited to be able to go up tonight. Hopefully the sky will be clear enough for me to walk down to the dock, or beach and just star gaze.

For a short work week, Friday sure took its time getting here. Partly it is my own fault for waking up yesterday thinking it was Friday. Stupid Thursday pretending to be Friday. I think I just wanted to skip the whole packing part of going camping. This is my first time camping in Cupcake. I don’t miss my Pontiac….but I am sure I will miss it this weekend with its trunk space. I know I longed for its spacious trunk when I went to Cloudland Canyon State Park back in April. I don’t have the cooler packed in the back yet and it’s filled. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Subaru. But my Pontiac was my first car. Even when she was being a bi-polar asshat, she was MY bi-polar asshat.

This day will drag on…like it usually does when you are excited about something. I have a feeling this morning will be brutal, but I won’t let it get me down…I am going camping this weekend.

Leave a Reply

