Free Pie!

It’s the little things in life.

Like free pie day Wednesday at O’Charley’s!

Yes, I know I should be eating healthier this week. Especially since I was bad over the weekend camping, but dammit, I deserve a treat. Today has been day three of working out. I’ll need this pie to get me through the next couple days working out until I get a rest day. I know, I know. I am a bad influence. But hey, I’m going to die eventually and I may as well die happy with pie in my belly.

Okay, that was a little morbid.

I’m in a mood today. It has been a good day, a good week so far. So now I keep looking over my shoulder for the next disaster to strike. Which would be one of my own making, knowing me.

tricksterIt is definitely time to watch some more Supernatural episodes with my dad. One of my favorite episodes is coming up in the season we are on…Changing Channels. Seriously, if you haven’t watched it, you need to!

pieAs it is getting closer and closer to pie time, how can I not start thinking about Supernatural? Dean’s love of pie, and food in general, is one of the comic reliefs of the show. All I can think right now is: pie, pie, pieeeee.

I have been bad about food today. I missed breakfast, ate a small lunch, and forgot to eat my afternoon snack because I was busy. Now, I am about to go out to eat, so I don’t want to eat my carrots. What if I eat my carrots right now and then am too full for pie tonight? That would be heartbreaking.

 

Leave a Reply

