ALL THE THINGS

My brain is all over the place today.

Work helps keep me grounded.

I hate being grounded.

Sometimes I fear I would float away if I didn’t have the day-to-day responsibilities that drive me…that keep me pushing forward. Currently, there is too many things going on inside my brain and they are all running around like kids on Pixy Stix.

I blame Downton Abbey. Last night after working out and grocery shopping, I finally caught up and finished season five. I had noticed when I started watching it there was an extra disc in the case and thought this season had more episodes….I was wrong. The last disc was a “music of Downton Abbey.” It was heartbreaking. So instead of starting another episode, I closed the case with finality and stuck it on the pile of DVDs to bring back to my dad.

I have never been a patient person. If I have to actually wait for something, I start to twitch. I know, it is not a good quality to have. I obsess over that tiny thing that is just out of my reach. My head becomes filled with it until it I can find a way to distract myself….which I did this morning. Probably should have distracted myself with something else. Instead, I finally stuck in the first DVD to The Legend of Korra.sneak

Son of a bitch.

Despite only getting maybe three episodes into it, my brain has been filled with this show. Ugh. At first it just made me miss the characters I grew to love in Avatar: The Last Airbender. Now, I just want to buy all the graphic novels. I shouldn’t be surprised. I knew it would happen as son as I started. Which, I’m surprised it took me this long to start it. I bought this first season a few months back.

Distractions are my downfall…but oh how I love them. They keep me company. Part of me wishes I could stay home and become new friends with Korra and gang. But then I remember I haven’t seen my parents in over a week (technically I saw them last Sunday, but that was just dropping on camping stuff and doesn’t count). And I’m the loser that actually wants to spend Friday night with her awesome parents.

Leave a Reply

