Adventure Time: Swimming

Yesterday a few friends and I drove up to the Y in the mountains to swim. I haven’t been swimming up there in a very long time. It was refreshing and absolutely wonderful!

Of course the water was freezing, but after getting used to it, it was wonderful. We went early enough so it wasn’t too hot but that changed after a few hours. By the time the heat climbed, we were already squeezed into my car driving around Cades Cove for a few hours before I had to rush home. My brother and I were supposed to have a brother/sister night, but he ended up not feeling well after work.

Today is going to be a much needed lazy day for me. I actually got some sleep last night. Friday night…not so much. My cat was all up in my face and kept sticking his wet, cold nose in my armpit. Thankfully last night he let me sleep. Now I’m going to be watching movies like Austenland. I had never heard about this movie until my friend Jess told me about it and we watched it one night when I was visiting. Ugh. It’s so good. I don’t know what it is about this movie but it always makes me happy. One of the best movie quotes is in this movie.

Because aparently, the only good men are fictional.

Leave a Reply

