Always

happy

This is my happy face.

nothappy

This is my I want to read Harry Potter right now and can’t face.

It’s hard being an impatient person. Currently, I am reading Game of Thrones. Finally. I bought the book over a year ago and have started it a couple of times. This time, I will finish it!

My problem is I get easily distracted. Especially when I am home, I pick out a movie to put in and either sit and watch it or have it on in the background as I get into other things. By the time I get home, I do not want to think. Especially on work days. Most days, I don’t even want to speak. I probably come across a big giant jerk-face when I am like that and I have to be social…which, I probably am a jerk, but on days that have been so draining for me, I just cannot bring myself to perform the normal social functions.

I just want to be home alone with the whatever movie happens to be in the PS3.

On days like today, I just want to get into my pajamas, curl up on my couch and read Harry Potter. Of course, I won’t do this. Nope. Today will be different. I have stupid errands to run after work so I will go home, get into regular clothes and disappear off into the world. And I will spend that time counting down until I can get into my pajamas and finish Skyfall from this morning. Because, my life is awesome like that.

Who knows if I actually will get my errands done tonight. I am a big procrastinator….and my couch is calling me to….so is Harry Potter. I can read two books at the same time, right? Or maybe I will just read Game of Thrones. Time will only tell…

Leave a Reply

