Where Life is Beautiful all the Time

They’re coming to take me away ho ho hee hee ha haaa
To the funny farm
Where life is beautiful all the time
And I’ll be happy to see those nice young men
In their clean white coats

They’re Coming to Take me Away by Napoleon XIV

I have had this song stuck in my head all week. Just random creepy laughing along with they’re coming to take me away. It seems to fit perfectly in my life.

WARNING…I HAVE BEEN DISTRACTED.

The other night I went to the movies after work…no, I will not tell you what and you can’t make me…and there was a preview for Spectre! SO. MUCH. YES. Finally! For some movies, I do not like watching previews on the computer screen or my stupid cell phone. There is nothing like seeing previews for movies you ache for at the big screen. All I can say is, November cannot come soon enough!

Anyhow. So this song that has been in my head, I used to listen to in on this Halloween CD that my dad owned (probably still does if I didn’t ruin it by listening to it so often as a child). Today I finally tracked it down and listened to it. Granted when I listened to it, I was only interested in the chorus. As you can see from above, it is awesome. But today when I listened to the whole song, I couldn’t help but laugh.

Remember when you ran away
And I got on my knees
And begged you not to leave
Because I’d go beserk

Well you left me anyhow
And then the days got worse and worse
And now you see I’ve gone
Completely out of my mind

Obviously, I had no idea what this song was really about. I just loved the chorus of: They’re coming to take me away ho ho hee hee ha haaa / To the happy home with trees and flowers and chirping birds / And basket weavers who sit and smile and twiddle their thumbs and toes.

4thI mean come one, people, what’s not to love!  Today has been a fantastic day. It’s been fantastic probably because it is Friday and the weekend is finally here. Feeling this excited over nothing makes me want to watch Doctor Who….probably the 11th Doctor. He’s like a child trapped in a grown man’s body. You can always tell my mood with what Doctor regeneration I want to watch. Or you can never tell what my mood is… I get told by a lot of different people how hard I am to read. Whatever, all you do is have to pay attention.

Leave a Reply

