Equality!

I am near tears of joy. If I wasn’t at work, I am sure I would be crying and jumping with extreme happiness! Supreme Court just ruled in favor of gay marriage. Or how I like to think of it: marriage. I have been waiting for this moment for a long time. I am filled equalitywith so much hope and joy right now. And I am so thankful to be witnessing such a fantastic step towards equality.

Dammit, now I am really tearing up.

How sad is it that I never thought I would see this happen in my life time. It is 2015. And although Tennessee has taken a major step back recently with women’s rights, this is a fantastic step forward towards equality. This isn’t just a win for gay marriage, people, this is a win for everyone.

For years I have said I won’t get married until it is legal for everyone to get married. If it isn’t right for one person to get married, why would it be right for anyone? I can’t use that anymore. I just cannot get over how amazing this news is. I am sure there will be protests and haters out there, but I refuse to think about that.

This gives me so much hope and joy I feel like I will explode from all the feelings swirling inside me. Today I have witnessed something amazing. This is history. This is finally when we stand up and say yes! Yes to equality. Yes to love. I know we still have a long way to go towards equality, but…wow…if this isn’t just a giant step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

