The Dreaded Mondays

Friend: You just need to find the right person.

Me: My right person is fictional.

Hindsight is always better. What I should have said is: I have found the right person…it’s me!

It’s days like today that I wish I had my life together. It started off so promising…then I found a screw in my clothes…in the clothes I was wearing. And not even by feeling it. The only reason I knew it was there was when it fell out. I am just going to blame Monday.

wpid-20150627_195552.jpgThis past weekend was great despite not being able to go backpacking. I saw two bouts of roller derby Saturday night, which was just what I needed after a day of clothes shopping. I haven’t bought new work clothes in over three years and decided it was time.

Sunday was my lazy day. I haven’t had a lazy day in it seems forever. It wasn’t entirely lazy since I got dressed and went and saw Inside Out with a friend. Damn if that wasn’t a great movie. I think it did a great job of showing all the different emotions and how they worked together (or in some cases don’t work together).

I have so much to do this week. It makes me just want to crawl into bed and never leave. Can I just take a nap for the rest of the day?

Leave a Reply

