Three Movies, Two Days

There is something about going to the movies on rainy days that just makes my soul happy.

Yesterday my parents and I took my niece to her first movie at the theater ever. We saw Inside Out, which I had already seen the insideout my friend weekend before (and cried in). Of course I cried seeing it the second time too. That is such a great movie dealing with all the different emotions and how they work together (and sometimes do not work together). I really loved how Joy was so concerned with being happy all the time, she didn’t see how it was okay to be sad. Sadness’s character really had some great points.

“Crying helps me slow down and obsess over the weight of life’s problems.” – Sadness

I had been planning on seeing either Terminator Genisys or Jurassic World in 3D, but when I realized it was Abigail’s first movie experience, I had to join. Especially when I asked her if I should see a movie with her or see one by myself and her response was something like “I don’t know. I love you and you can come with me.” I definitely had to go see a movie with her.

After, I watched some Netflix and debated the same question that plagued me that morning: Terminator or Jurassic World.

With the help of my friend Jess, I went and saw Terminator Genisys. I was actually pleasantly surprised with it. Even more surprised with Math Smith showed up. How in the world did I not know about him being in this movie!? terminatorI almost squealed out loud when I saw him (granted, I may have actually made a noise, but I saw it by myself so no one was there to tell me if I actually did). I am sure I danced in my seat and quietly clapped in excitement. I definitely think it is almost time to re-watch Doctor Who. Maybe start at the 11th Doctor so my heart doesn’t get ripped out at the 10th Doctor’s last words…

I love Carmike’s deal on seeing a movie between 4 (or 4:30, I can never remember) and 6. You can see a movie for $5.75 every single day between these hours. How awesome is that? I sometimes will go right after work (if the timing is right). So this is when I saw Terminator yesterday. I have been excited to watch it, but was a little hesitant. Although nothing compares to the first movie, I was surprised how much I enjoyed watched this one. I liked how Sarah Connor didn’t need to be saved by Kyle Reece this time around.

This morning (after finally getting a good night’s sleep), I woke up and the first thing I thought was: DINOSAURS. Since I didn’t get to see Jurassic World yesterday, it was definitely on my mind today. Because I am a grown up and can do what I want, I went and saw it…in 3D! Usually, I don’t like see movies in 3D, I never know if I am going to get a head ache or nauseous. But since I had already seen this before opening weekend, I figured, why not?

Worth it.

dino

It has been a long time since I have gone to the movies this much in a short period of time. And let me tell you, it has been a fantastic long weekend so far.

One thought on “Three Movies, Two Days

  1. With all this rain its been perfect for movies and making memories with your niece is something to hold on to forever and cherish. Best part is you still have tomorrow to go see even more, happiness never ends. Happy 4th to you and your family

    Like

Leave a Reply

