Saturday Night

Roller derby is tonight… but instead of joining my parents, I decide to stay home watch Netflix and crochet. I swear I am twenty-nine going on eighty. Strangely enough I am okay with that. I woke up early for a Saturday and I am just plain exhausted.

image

My coffee this morning helped give me an energy boost but now I used up the small supply of caffeine. Part of me wishes I wasn’t as mentally tired as I currently am. If being around other people didn’t drain me so much, I probably would be off enjoying a bout right now. Instead, I am sitting with my cat, crocheting with Netlfix.

And I am enjoying every quiet second of it.

Leave a Reply

