I Figured out my Problem!

hp1

I need to re-read the Harry Potter books! It hit me earlier today when a friend sent me some video about Daniel Radcliff and she said how she’s not a big fan of HP but she likes him. *Side note* How could anyone not like Harry Potter? Seriously? Unless you haven’t read all the books and then I could possibly see it. I wasn’t a huge fan of Harry Potter before I read the books. I remember reading, I think the 5th book as I worked at Hollywood Video. I would sit underneath the camera so I wasn’t seen. Probably not my best moment, but I only did it when there wasn’t customers in the store.

I guess Games of Thrones will have to wait….again

It’s horrible to say this, but I’ll say it again. If I were to ever lose my memory, I would want to read these books again for the first time. When I finished the last book, I became very down. I would never pick up another book to read about these characters adventures. I wouldn’t get to watch them grow and learn. And every time I re-read the books, I start crying when certain characters are introduced and I treasure each page they are on.hp2

How can you not love these characters though?

It was, he thought, the difference between being dragged into the arena to face a battle to the death and walking into the arena with your head held high. Some people, perhaps, would say that there was little to choose between the two ways, but Dumbledore knew – and so do I, thought Harry, with a rush of fierce pride, and so did my parents – that there was all the difference in the world.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Yes, I think it is definitely time for some Harry Potter books. There is something about them that just brightens my soul. And I could use a little soul brightening.

Leave a Reply

