Curse You and Your Sudden But Inevitable Betrayal

I miss Firefly.

FF

Seriously? How in the world did this ever get cancelled?

Just say no, Laura. There are too many TV shows you haven’t watched to be diving back into the ones you have already watched a couple of times.cancelled

Well, Friday has finally arrived. Thank the stars. But damn if today hasn’t been just crazy. I am finally getting a little breathing room which is fantastic. It’s been non-stop since about 8:45 this morning. I do love productive days in which I am actually accomplishing something other than just banging my head against the wall as I am on hold for over ten minutes. Or leaving the hundredth voicemail. Listen here, I know you are busy, but I am busy too and I need to get this done!

FF2So I make myself feel better with a little Firefly. Because how can you not feel better when you re-visit your favorite characters.

I need to get my oil changed. My first oil change for Cupcake! She will have to wait until next week. Tomorrow I will be going to pick up my friend for her photo shoot at 10. Which means, I will have to get up at 8 in the morning to be able to get to her place by 9 so we can get there at 10. Ugh, I’ll have to wake up earlier if I want to get a work out in, which I will definitely need since I will be eating lots of junk food tonight.

Worth it!

Maybe I need to re-visit Wash, Captain Mal, and the gang… Because let’s face it… when life is busy and stressful, you need a little humor and old friends in your life.

choked

Leave a Reply

