First Time for Everything, Right?

Yesterday was my first photo shoot. Well, technically a year ago I dressed up with Wayne with Elena as Wayne and Garth. But it wasn’t an actual photo shoot.

wpid-screenshot_2015-07-19-11-20-55-1.png

Yesterday was a lot of fun, despite the lack of sleep from staying out until after 2 in the morning Friday night. But I finally saw Tomorrowland which was better than I expected! Next week Pixels is playing there…so much temptation to go again.There is something awesome about going to the drive-in. I need to make time to go more.

Elena put together this Princess photo shoot. I told her I could dress up as Dopey. Because I waited until Friday after work, wpid-20150718_112948.jpgmy Dopey “costume” consisted of a green t-shirt and purple leggings. Completed with a grey slouchy hat since I moved I couldn’t find my purple hat. All in all, it was pretty fun. Elena, of course, made a wonderful Snow White. There was also a Jasmine, Pocahontas, and Ariel.  All that was missing was a book. I wish I would have brought a book to read.

wpid-img_20150718_130521.jpg

Even better, after the shoot we went to Steak N Shake for lunch. By the time we got there, I was super cranky from the lack of sleep, the heat, and hunger. I know better than to not eat anything for hours, but between four hours of sleep and having to drive to Maryville to pick up Elena before driving back to Knoxville all before 10 am…. It was a miracle I had time to make coffee. Last night, I slept ten hours. Best. Night. Ever. Now I am going to be a hermit today because I can. I am already dreading the start of the new work week….that doesn’t bode well and I am going to just enjoy my lack of plans today. Maybe I’ll get more of the blanket I am working on done!

 

 

Leave a Reply

