Bring on the Feels

Why do I do this to myself?

Seriously…of everything that I have heart about Merlin, why am I watching it? Granted, I watched season one sometime last year and then go distracted with something else (and I was afraid to keep going). After finishing Transporter: The Series yesterday at lunch, I needed something else to watch and picked Merlin. merlin

Just watching one episode I was re-hooked. I quietly wondered to myself what made me stop watching? Oh right…it’s freaking Merlin and it’s going to break my heart, I remind myself as I click the next episode. Weeks from now when I finish watching all five seasons, I will look back at this moment and give past me the finger. I can feel it coming, but it still won’t stop me.

I am so glad the work-week is almost over. I see the light at the end of the tunnel, I just need to keep on going. It’s always the hardest when I start getting obsessed over a new fictional show (or book). All I want to do is watch whatever has my attention. It’s like an itch I cannot scratch. I have been debating what I want to do Friday night and the answer is obvious. Celebrate the end another week by staying in and watching Netflix! Sounds like a perfect night to me! Plus, I need to gather my strength for Dollywood Saturday…or Sunday.

Sometimes I wish I didn’t get so obsessed with fictional worlds… Most of the time, however…

fictional

…That about sums it up.

Even though it is Thursday and I have never gotten the hang of Thursdays…it’s going to be a good day. I can feel it in my bones. I will remain positive and not turn into Sadness (from Inside Out) and turn my positive into: I am positive today is going go horribly.

Leave a Reply

