Bossypants

There is something completely wrong in my life if I go months without going to the public library. I realized it the second I stepped into the building last night. So this morning I spent the drive to work listening to the audio book Bossypants by Tina Fey. I love Tina Fey. I am on the waiting list for Amy Poehler’s Say Yes audio book. Finally I will have something interesting to listen to while driving around town.

I am not doing well today. This week really. If I am completely honest, these past few years. Every time I feel like I am doing something decent, suddenly life punches me in the gut and says “Fuck you!” Thanks life.

Seriously, I need something to give. I feel like I am about at the end of the rope. My anxiety is at an all time high which makes me feel even more stressed out and tired. I keep pushing through like everything is fine when it’s not. I have kept myself busy when I am not at work so I don’t have to think about work. It’s not helping. Although I am having fun, I am just plain exhausted and still stressed. Although hiking around Cades Cove helped a little of that stress go away. But come the work week and bam, it’s like I am hit again with everything.

My mom saw this Hyundai commercial last night and made me watch. Seriously, watch it. It made us both just kind of want to bang our heads against the wall. Watching it made my brain wake up a little.

Something needs to change. I need to change. It’s my fault, I stopped looking for a few months. But yesterday made me realize I shouldn’t have stopped. I need to keep going. I need more Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. Time to grow up, I guess.

Leave a Reply

