Mindless Fun

Today feels like Monday. Wednesdays that feel like Mondays are both a blessing and a curse. It’s a blessing because it is, in fact, not Monday. It is a curse, because it feels like Monday. So what do you do with a Wed/Monday? You do the same thing you did on Monday…keep your chin up and hope for the best.

I did not sleep well at all last night. That means today is even worse because I am tired and feeling slightly cranky. How else are you supposed to feel after spending your night tossing, turning, and waking up every fifteen minutes? This day is a bundle of paper cuts and lemon juice.

But it is Wednesday and there are two more days to make it through before the awesome weekend with my best friend Jess in Johnson City. And it turns out my sister will be in Bristol for the race this weekend so I may be able to see her again! Two times in one month? That is unheard of!

Last night at my other best friend’s house we watched the first and second episode of Chuck. I cried at the end of the first episode. It hit too close after watching the finale. Danielle loved the fact that I was crying and she wasn’t. Damned fictional characters make my heart hurt and my eyes leak like that. Then I went home and just randomly picked Fringe to watch. I keep started to watch that then get distracted with something else, but I always come back to it. The only bad thing is I do not remember what has happened and this is a show you should probably pay attention to. Hence the reason I keep finding something else to watch. Sometimes I just need mindless fun at the end of the day. And right now, I could use some mindless fun.

This rainy day today is making me want to be lazy. What is it about the rain that makes you want to cuddle on the couch with a good book and just read the day away? If I was honest, sunny days make me feel that way too. It just hits closer to home when it rains. I left my book at home and my hands are itching to read some more of The Lost World. I can be patient and wait until I get home, can’t I?

Leave a Reply

