“I’ve Been Kidnapped by K-Mart”

Another Monday has arrived.

How can I be so tired after sleeping so well last night?

All I want to do is lay in bed and watch movies. Which isn’t far off from what I want to do most days. I need to recharge my batteries, which sounds easier said than done at the moment. But I shall do it! Tonight, after dropping off books at the library and grocery shopping for my lunches this week, I will get into my pajamas and finish watching Comet. I started it Saturday morning before I left for Johnson City for the weekend. And I cannot wait to finish it.

I would have though I would have energy today after such a great, relaxing weekend. Of course not…it is Monday after all. I just need to make it through the next two weeks and then it’s a three-day weekend! Do I have plans? Nope! Unless by plans you mean sitting around the house in pajamas and then I do have plans.

You know that feeling your body gets right before you fall asleep? That kind of calm, numbing feeling? I feel that right now and I am desperately trying to keep awake.

On that note…I am done for the day. I started out done for the day when I woke up fifteen minutes before my first alarm. How come on weekends when I can sleep in, I wake up at 7 all ready to start my day? And during the week when my 6 alarm goes off I want to murder it?

Would it be pathetic if I go home and go to sleep after work instead of the library and store?

Leave a Reply

