Catch Your Breath

Life doesn’t wait for you to catch your breath.

That is probably a good thing in my case. I would probably be pausing every five minutes.

“Knowing yourself is life’s eternal homework. We have to dig and experiment and figure out who the hell we are from birth to death, which is super inconvenient, right? – Felicia Day

I spent my lunch in my car reading Felicia Day’s book. Although almost everything she has to say hits close the home, the above quote really hit me in the gut. I am tired of doing my homework. Can’t I take a break? Maybe I don’t want to know myself anymore?

That isn’t true.

word

I started using numbers again. When I woke up this morning, I went through different feelings in my head and assigned numbers 1 through 10 to them.

  • Anxiety: 7
  • Happy: 4
  • Sad: 6
  • Angry: 1
  • Hopeful: 6

Sometimes this helps me figure out all the emotions I am feelings and what level I am on. Sometimes this just makes me want to punch my feelings in the face. Being an adult sucks sometimes. I may have figured out why I’m feeling so weird this week. There are too many variables up in the air right now which makes me anxious. Let’s give a big shout out to anxiety! Thanks, anxiety! You are like the gum stuck to the bottom of my shoe at the moment. I don’t want you there, but you won’t leave!

Least it is halfway through the work week and its a three-day weekend coming up! It’s going to be a great weekend. I can feel it.

Leave a Reply

