Take a Breath

I am having one of those amazing days.

That doesn’t mean I am not struggling with anxiety.

That doesn’t mean I won’t struggle tomorrow or a week from now.

It means…I am having one of those amazing days where you feel like everything is possible.

When usually, everything does not feel possible.

fridayMaybe it is because I have gotten more than eight hours of sleep for the past week? Maybe it is because I finally have an inkling of what I want out of life. I want to be able to love my life. Not just enjoy it. I want to be able to wake up and be excited about the day and not dread what it brings. Where do you see yourself in five years? What job title would do you aspire to have? My answer? One that I love doing. I crave for the next mountain to climb. For me, it doesn’t do well to want one thing, title or whatever. I want it all. I want to climb the mountain at my feet and then look for another.

goal

This is possible, isn’t it? I think it is.

It won’t happen over night, but it is a goal. As long as I know what I want, I can accomplish anything, right? Until then, I have a three day weekend a head of me that I will enjoy every moment of it.

Leave a Reply

