Straight on to Morning

I did it! I turned in my two-week notice this morning and it went completely fine. Everyone is being very supportive here, which is a major relief. I have been on the cusp of a panic attack for the past twenty-four hours. Which is a wonderful feeling….but now I can breathe a sigh of relief. Because on September 28th I start a new job and a new chapter of my life. And if that isn’t exciting I do not know what is.

new beginning

It may have taken the entire span of a pregnancy, but I have a new job. I will no longer work in insurance in a few weeks. Maybe my anxiety will slowly dwindle? Probably not. I have always been an anxious person. But, maybe this will help the weight that is constantly on my chest, making me feel like I cannot breathe.

The good thing about this morning is my bosses were very supportive. They were understanding and complimenting on my growth this past year. So while I have been feeling like I am drowning, it looks like I am succeeding? That doesn’t seem right, but I will take it. I had to tell my co-workers. I was getting a look from a couple of them like: where’s the joke in here? And then I watched their faces as it hit them…I am leaving. One co-worker started swearing. That makes me feel good.

Change has always been an issue for me. I am constantly wanting to change and grow, but taking the steps to get there are tricky. Do I stay where I am comfortable? Do I stay, knowing I am miserable, just because it is familiar to me? Hell no. That is the worst thing I can do.

I am so excited for this opportunity. I feel like a weight has been lifted off me. I feel like I can breathe again. It’s a wonderful feeling. Damn, I feel fantastic today, albeit tired. Tuesday night, I went to The Melting Pot for Ladies Night in Gatlinburg. I met the ladies I used to work with in Johnson City there and ended up not getting home until after midnight. I bought cat food though. Last night, I ended up going over to a friend’s house in Maryville before picking up my parents at the airport. Their plane was delayed and got in around 10:30. So I didn’t end up going to sleep until after midnight…again. And now that I feel so much calmer, I am also feeling sleepy.

I guess this weekend I will be catching up on my sleep!

And watching The Office.

Netflix is awesome!

Leave a Reply

