“As You Wish”

Today marks my last day working in insurance (for now, because who knows what the future holds). It feels weird that today is my last day here. This is where I have been working for the past three years and seven months. And starting Monday I will be learning a new profession. It seems crazy. But I am extremely excited for this new opportunity.

Today also marks the day when The Princess Bride came out in theaters…twenty-eight years ago. My plans tonight just got real. I have some left over carrot cake from the going away lunch yesterday and maybe I will stop at the store and pick  up some pizza and beer for myself. Sounds like the perfect kind of night.

theivery

Because why not end a pretty good day with The Princess Bride?

Vizzini: HE DIDN’T FALL? INCONCEIVABLE.

Inigo Montoya: You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.

The Princess Bride

Monday I start a new job. I feel calmer than I thought I would today. But now I can only think about movie quotes. And being in my pajamas eating pizza and carrot cake. Cause that is extremely healthy, let me tell you.

Leave a Reply

