“Have you ever tried to kill some flies with rubber bands?”

At lunch today, I walked around downtown. It was wonderful. The weather was absolutely perfect. Yesterday it was rainy. I am really enjoying at my new location doing a new profession. It is weird not having to think about insurance or worry about possible incoming storms.

Day three of the new job and I am still loving it.

It is nice to be able to get up in the morning and not have a giant ball of stress weighing you down. The only thing is my hours have changed. Now I won’t be able to go to the cheap movie times at Carmike after work unless I am able to leave early. Which, maybe in the future I will be able to take my lunch at 4:30. If not, is it not the end of the world.

Tonight, I will be filling my car up with gas so I don’t run out tomorrow after work. Plus, I will be ready to go after work on Friday to South Carolina. While I am out doing errands, I will be stopping at the store and picking up snacks for the almost seven hour car ride Friday after work. Isn’t my life exciting? After all my errands are done, that is when I get to go home and into pajamas and watch Bones with my dad. I made him wait to watch the past season on DVD until I am there. I want to see his face during the first episode.

All-in-all it has been a great week. I am exhausted, but it is a good exhausted. Nothing that a little hermitting can’t fix!

Leave a Reply

