Adventure Time

The weekend is finally here. Time to take my packed bags, grab my brother, and drive for about seven hours to visit our sister. I have two bottles of 1.5 liters of Pepsi, chips, twizzlers, and nerds. That right there is the makes of a good trip. Now I just need to make stay awake until we get to the house in South Carolina. My sister texted me last night trying to get us to drive out last night. She even called me and told me all the awesome stuff that was there. Sadly, I had to pass so I could work today. I am not the person to call in on my fifth day of working.

I love my family. They are pretty awesome.

Last weekend my parents, Abigail, and I had adventures in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. This weekend my brother and I will be spending the weekend in South Carolina with our sister. It seems crazy. I never thought this would ever happen. Yet, it is happening.

Of course I never thought I would work on the tenth floor of a building in downtown. Or would that place have a basketball hoop and a couch area. Where the guys throw basketballs and footballs at the hoop area. Or throw a small football in my general direction when I am walking back to my seat.

This is my kind of place.

Although I miss my old co-workers, I am so very thankful to be where I am at now. A bunch of kids playing grown up. Definitely my place to be.

Leave a Reply

