Too Short

It’s Sunday already.  I can’t believe it. Sure enough it’s about one in the morning on Sunday and we still have most of today to have fun before heading back home this afternoon. I hope it’s nicer weather on the drive back. Driving through a downpour when you do not know where you are going is nerve wrecking. But we made it!

image

My brother and I before we left for South Carolina when there was a hurricane coming through.

image

Today we drove to Myrtle Beach and walked around for a couple hours. It was a blast. After we came back to the house, ate dinner, played cards, and even a few games of pool. I am exhausted but at the same time awake. I need to go to sleep. It’s going to be a long day tomorrow with the seven hour drive home followed by my second wee of work. But instead I am laying here typing this blog.
image

I guess I should get some sleep while I can. Especially since it’s going to be a long day and I don’t want to be grouchy.

Leave a Reply

