“There’s no point in being grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes”

I finished The Office this morning. Nine seasons of shows finished in less than two months. I am pretty impressed with myself. To cheer myself up this morning after watching the touching last episode, I turned on Doctor Who. Season eight is on Netflix, so I began watching the first episode of that season. No one really likes the twelfth doctor, but…I kinda do. He reminds me of a grumpy old man. Which, let’s face it, I am basically a grumpy old man.

The Doctor: Why this one? Why did I choose this face? It’s like I’m trying to tell myself something. Like I’m trying to make a point. But what is so important that I can’t just tell myself what I’m thinking? I’m not just being rhetorical here. You can join in.
Barney: I don’t like it.

The Doctor: What?
Barney: Your face.
The Doctor: Well I don’t like it either.
I mean it’s alright up to the eyebrows. Then it just goes haywire. Look at the eyebrows! These are attack eyebrows. You could take bottle caps off with these.
Barney: They are mighty eyebrows indeed sir.
The Doctor: They’re cross. They’re crosser than the rest of my face. They’re independently cross! They probably want to cede from the rest of my face and set up their own independent state of eyebrows. That’s Scot, I am Scottish and I’ve gone Scottish.
Barney: Yes you are. You are definitely Scot sir. I hear it in your voice.

The Doctor: I am Scottish. I can complain about things. I can really complain about things now.

-Twelfth Doctor Quotes

How can you not like him? Well, the writing wasn’t the best in season eight, but three episodes into season nine is making me hate waiting a week between episodes.

doctor

Now I have a dilemma. Do I watch more of Doctor Who tonight? Or watch the season premier of Supernatural? I finally watched last season’s finale last night. I can admit it…I squealed when Death appeared. And then just totally melted my brain after that.

Spoilers.

So now that it is finally here, I can see where they are going with this whole “darkness” plot. It’s exciting. I have heard that J2 promise some fun episodes this season!

With that being said, I will probably go home, make dinner, and watch Supernatural and then watch Doctor Who. Or I will do neither of the before mentioned and do something completely different. It’s wonderful being an adult sometimes.

Leave a Reply

