10 Thousand Miles

Sunday my car hit the 10,000 mile mark. My baby is slowly growing up! Of course she needs to get her window fixed because of that damned rock that nicked her coming back from South Carolina.

Today has been an odd day. I don’t know if it’s because it is Monday or if it’s because I didn’t want to get up this morning. It doesn’t matter either way. It’s been a good day, just odd. I am planning on stepping it up with working out. None of this half-assing working out anymore. Not that I was really half-assing it. I just was avoiding the really hard workouts. Probably not the best week to start that since I am tired just thinking about this week. I know I have been busy lately, but this is crazy. I have plans every night this week. Technically I don’t have plans Friday night, but I am house/cat sitting then, so I guess that can count as plans as I won’t get to sleep in my own bed.

But all is wonderful because I had dinner with my mom at Wild Wings Café tonight.

At lunch today after I bought some new headbands, I walked around downtown. As I was walking around, there were a lot of police cars out. I noticed two cars blocked the street I was turning on to get back to work. I hesitated a moment, but then keptwpid-snapchat-7692830598769257929.jpg walking down the silent street. I get to the end of the block where there are a couple of police officers standing around. Something it happening. But instead of getting told to leave the area or anything, the cop just nods at me. I cross the street, just a block away from my work now and notice a truck for the bomb squad….great.

Thankfully nothing happened…as far as I know. According to the news (when I checked after I returned to work) the bomb squad was calling regarding an unknown device close to market square and a bomb robot took care of it.

And I thought I saw interesting stuff at my old job.

Every day is an adventure! Even if it is an odd adventure. When I got back to work, it seemed I blinked and suddenly it was time to go. Which is fantastic, because let’s face it… blinking the work afternoon away is great. Made it that much closer to wings.

Leave a Reply

