“It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.”

Oh Thursday…we meet again.

Although I am tired (I didn’t sleep great these past couple nights), I am feeling pretty damned fantastic. This morning I struggled through PiYo Core.

core

That workout is intense. Three mornings in a row of tough workouts. Tomorrow morning will be an easy one. Though I am thinking of doing half of Turbo Jam Ab Jam today after work. We’ll see how that goes.

I stopped at Smoothie King and got a smoothie with extra protein so I am feeling all healthy and stuff. I also feel all accomplished. I am slowly getting Christmas shopping out-of-the-way! The last few years I have royally sucked by waiting until the last-minute and then just grabbed the first thing I saw. This year I am trying to do better. I already have a few people crossed off my list because I got them done.

I love crossing things off my to-do list.

Tonight I plan on going home and relaxing. I haven’t gotten to do that since Monday night and I am very much looking forward to a little hermit time. I need some hermitting time. In between the movies on Saturday, I plan on doing that! And of course mentally preparing for the 17 mile hike on Sunday. Also, eating cookies. I plan on eating all the cookies that are left – which isn’t a lot so it’s not like I’d be binge eating on cookies…

I don’t know about you, but it is time to rock out this day!

Leave a Reply

