Feeling screwed up at a screwed up time in a screwed up place does not necessarily make you screwed up.

Bowling was so much fun. And I’m not sore! How did that happen? My score sucked, but that is okay. I got a couple strikes and spares in the three games we played. All-in-all it was a fun time and a good night. It is always a good night if laughter is involved…even if you get a low score in bowling.

I am so glad it is Friday. But it doesn’t feel real. Like it’s Thursday again. But thankfully, it is Friday. It has been confirmed. So after work tonight, I shall be making chicken nachos, possibly Star Wars cookies for desert, drinking a beer (or wine, depending how I feel), and watching American Ultra. Since I am so very excited about going home, this day is DRAGGING.

Of course, I may end up finishing Jessica Jones on Netflix instead. This morning I was so into it I nearly forgot to actually get dressed and ready for work.

jessicajones

And dammit, David Tennant should not play a bad guy. But he is absolutely AMAZING as a bad guy.

kilgrave

It’s hard to look at him without seeing him as The Doctor.

Now I want to re-watch Doctor Who while he is playing 10. With Donna as companion, of course.

I definitely need a few days to hermit.

Leave a Reply

