Oh, Monday…

Getting up this morning was rough. My alarm went off at 5:45 in plans for me to work out. I turned it off and then attempted to go back to bed. Alas, I ended up getting up and working out anyways. Which is good…but still, all I wanted to do was sleep in.

Yesterday my cat yelled at me from about 6 or 7 in the morning until about 10 when I gave up and got up. I didn’t get home until after 3:30 in the morning that night. He is an ass hat.

But yesterday was a great day. My brother and I looked at a house. I really want it. I left a message for a lender at my lunch today and haven’t heard anything back…which is upsetting, but not unexpected. The house is perfect. Or looks perfect. Upstairs is the kitchen, a living area, full bathroom, and master bedroom (which would be mine and damn is it huge). The bottom floor has a living area (including a little bar area), two bedrooms, full bathroom, laundry area. Both living areas has a fireplace. And the downstairs even has a door going outside, which is perfect. The upstairs off the living area and master bedroom is a huge porch.

Sighs.

I want it. We want it.

Now for the hard part…attempting to get it.

Despite being unmotivated, I have gotten a lot done at work today. Yay! Now to survive another 45 minutes or so until I can leave and head to my BFF’s house for some relaxing time filled with awesome people.

I don’t want to wish this week away. I am going to have fun every night this week. But I also want it to be Saturday so I can drive up and visit my BFF and see *drum roll* Mockingjay: Part Two!  Squee!

Leave a Reply

