56 Days

In 8 weeks, I turn 30. That is 56 days!

Sometimes I wish I could speed up time and make it happen quicker. But I don’t want to wish my life away. I get anxious though, waiting. But I am not sitting idly by while time turns slowly towards the big day. Tonight I am seeing Point Break. Tomorrow I have a hot date with Elena. Sunday I may be going skating. No sitting on the sidelines waiting for my life to happen in between now and 30.

This is my year.

This day has been dragging though. The best part was at lunch I grabbed a hot chocolate from Coffee & Chocolate a couple blocks from work. I had it flavored with peanut butter. I have been craving some chocolate and peanut butter so I couldn’t resist.

This house this is going to drive me up the wall. I started getting annoyed today. Never a good sign. I still haven’t heard anything about the plumbing issues. I have been having to struggle with the loan people because they are wanting everything down to how often I clip my finger nails, it seems.

Being an adult is stupid sometimes.

I am going to try not to worry or think about the house this weekend.

Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

