First day of February

In thirty-two days, I will be thirty (and hopefully a home owner)! It feels weird that it is finally February. I never thought it would come. When it was the beginning of January, it felt so far away. If only my closing date was still February 19th…

March will get here before I know it. I will know in 26 days whether the house is mine or not. I can wait that long, right?

Saturday I went hiking to Rainbow Falls with Nate and Lena. Although it was a gorgeous day and a great hike…Lena did not have fun. But she did awesome in the ice and snow!

img_20160131_120911.jpg

I am ready to go to Chimney Tops again! Of course, Lena will not be joining us on that little adventure.

Yesterday was a much needed lazy day. I did not hit my ten thousand steps…and it was the first time it didn’t bother me as much. Probably cause I was a little sore from everything the past week. Skating, working out, and hiking. I needed a lil rest and relaxation.

I wish I slept better last night. I kept having violent dreams that made me toss and turn. So needless to say I did not get up and work out this morning. But I will be back at it tomorrow! I have a lot to do after work today.

Although it is Monday, I am going to make this day a great one. I may be sleepy. I may be ready to go home and get into my pajamas…but this is going to be a great day!

Leave a Reply

