The Joys of Owning a Home

I moved all my stuff over this past Saturday thanks to my awesome friends! Saturday nightreceived_934222555498.jpeg I brought Nelson over. The poor guy did not enjoy the car ride and was a nervous wreck coming out of the pillow case I put him in to bring him over. After he finally came out of the pillow case, he walked around the room a bit, then promptly hid under my bed until the middle of the night while I slept. He finally came up and joined me then.

These past few weeks have been crazy. But as I type this, I am sitting at my desk in front of my desktop pointing at the TV with Netflix going on in the background. I have hung three pictures hung up currently. Two in the kitchen: Dr. Seuss my friend’s got me for my birthday and an Amy img_20160315_203933.jpgBrown print of a unicorn. And one in the living room. The drawing of a faery Liz did for me and two other of my friends. That one is hanging beautifully on my brick wall above my hidden fireplace.

My home is slowly coming together.

Even my bathroom is getting used to me and not trying to murder me. My first shower, the shower head fell on my head. The second night, I almost slipped and fell in the stupid shower. The shower head still fell off it’s hook (it was one with a hose on it so you could move it around and stuff), but it didn’t hit me in the head. By the third night, I finally got in the hang of it. Thursday I bought a new shower head and I couldn’t replace it. Friday night Nate managed to switch them out, but had to go back in there and work some magic so it didn’t leak. And by leak, I mean spray everywhere.

But, it is so nice sleeping in my own bed again. Last week was pretty crazy sleeping on an air mattress on the floor.

img_20160313_211713.jpg

But Nelson and I are getting used to it here and loving it.

 

Leave a Reply

