“Do not Moonwalk Away From Me”

My brain sometimes short circuits when I think about where I was in life just a year ago. Yesterday morning as I drove to work, it hit me just how awesome life is. Yes, it’s complicated and messy sometimes. But it is awesome and slightly depressing…

I used to avoid confrontations and talking things out at all costs. Now, I realize that if you don’t let someone know when they do something that bothers you, it will only get worse and build up over time. I know it’s not a new concept, but it’s amazing to me how I can now accept that it will be uncomfortable, but it needs to be done. So now, instead of ignoring my brother’s girlfriend’s behavior, I plan on addressing it so hopefully it doesn’t happen again.

responsibility

This week I have started watching New Girl again. I stopped watching beginning on season 4 because I was upset about Nick and Jess. I discovered it was still on the air and was told by my BFF that she was told that if you powered through, it got good again. So I powered through season 4 and now I am on Season 5 on Hulu. I am glad I did, but at the same time, I am still upset. But watching Nick Miller makes me happy. And I have started to spiral down the rabbit hole of New Girl.

I am so very glad it is finally Friday. It seemed to take forever to get here. Starting Monday, I will be working 8 to 5 instead of 8:30 to 5:30, which makes me happy. I can potentially now go to the cheap seats at Carmike.

Tonight, I will be going to McKays (I think). I also may have to stop at the liquor store for some tequila because I am wanting margaritas tonight when I finally get home and get into comfy clothes and hopefully not move all night. Cause I am an adult and I can do things like that.

Leave a Reply

