Snail’s Pace

My Uncle Lou arrived last night. Him and my dad are leaving tomorrow morning to drive up to Maine to scatter Grandma’s ashes. They are going to stop and get their brother Art and I believe my other brother in New York. So tonight we are having a family dinner. It’s good being around family and not falling down into the rabbit hole of what ifs.

image

My mom is making lasagna. And after we are going to all watch Deadpool. Well….everyone but mom and Abigail. All I want to do is close my blackout curtains in my bedroom, get into comfy clothes, and go to sleep. But family is good.

Leave a Reply

