“Once the travel bug bites there is no known antidote, and I know that I shall be happily infected until the end of my life”

We survived our first time backpacking! We ended up doing it in half the time. Good thing because it was COLD at night. So we got off trail a little after 2, I believe, and went and got a wonder late lunch at No Way Jose’s! It was so wonderful showering and sleeping in my bed last night. However crappy of sleep it was.

img_20160530_164129.jpg

Look at the ridiculous amount of time restless.

Ugh. No wonder I am so tired today. I am sick of fighting sleep. Even when I am tired and am ready for sleep, I toss and turn like an idiot.

Oh well. Currently, I am drinking a beer and just relaxing away the rest of my day off. I am finally watching the Christmas episode of Sherlock. And on my glob is it amazing.

Because it’s not the fall that kills you, Sherlock. Of all people, you should know that. It’s not the fall. It’s never the fall. It’s the landing.

fb_img_1464640279737.jpg

Anyhow…went off on a tangent. Back to the topic at hand…backpacking! Other than it being cold at night (colder than anticipated) and the straight up the mountain back to the car, the trip was a success! IMG_5425.JPG

And now back to the reality of life. Today I went to the zoo with Nathan and then grabbed some ice cream. I love me some ice cream. There are baby Peccaries! As well as a baby gorilla. I think there is a baby red wolf, but we didn’t see it. Although I did see a wolf lounging around on one of the wolf houses. And even better…river otters playing!

img_20160530_163737.jpg

Life is good.

 

Leave a Reply

