“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.”

Last night I put in Pride and Prejudice and ended up falling asleep. Thursday night I fell asleep to Austenland.

80cd32eca45d0ed75cce28ab23bd54b0.jpg

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies has started a downward spiral into Jane Austen land. Mainly Pride and Prejudice (going forward shall be referred to as P&P).

I love all the movies! I strangely enough do not own the Colin Firth version of P&P. I know! Don’t stone me please!

Today I have gotten up and made cheesy grits and coffee. Usually on the weekends I don’t eat breakfast or drink coffee unless I am at my parents or vacationing. But I figured with the business of this day, I better. Last night I washed my windows and cleaned up the living room. This morning, I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

88b8835cb13e0ff1a278ae4aaecd70d1.jpg

Okay. I have to stop looking at pictures and vacuum. Jamie will be over soon to get ready for the bachelorette party for tonight. And I still have to go back to my parents to get my laundry. There is only so much adulting I can handle, so I enjoy going to my parents and doing my laundry there. Of course it is better when they are there so I can spend time with them.

Leave a Reply

