Zen

I love camping. I love camping at Indian Boundary. I love having no cell service. I love having no plans for the day and to just enjoy the moment. I need more weekends like this one. I need more days of walking around a lake a couple times and swimming. I need more relaxing, less stressful weekends. And if they are with my mom…even better!

image

So I’m packing my car Friday afternoon, taking my time so I can hug my sister and her kids before taking off to the mountains, and my tent that I bought online came! It said 7 days and Friday was the 7th day. Perfect timing! I was able to use my tent and it made the perfect weekend. I still have three more camping trips this year booked! Maybe I’ll be able to squeeze more time in. Either way, I’m going to be enjoying this summer and outdoor adventures.

Because have I mentioned how much I love camping?

Leave a Reply

