Misunderstood

I feel hard for Guy of Gisborne in Robin Hood. I have since about halfway through season 1 of this show. And now halfway through season three, I feel it even more. Despite all his flaws and evil doings, he still hesitates and longs for a better life. He keeps holding onto his humanity like a life-line. He struggles internally between the darkness and the light.

guy

He grips onto the light like it’s the only thing that can save him. Even though he goes about it wrong and in the end, let’s his anger and pride get the better of him.

This show is going to be the end of me. As I near the end of the series, I know it will be the end of me. Guy is gonna break my heart. They are all going to break my heart.

Leave a Reply

