“It is important to draw wisdom from different places. If you take it from only one place it becomes rigid and stale.”

It has been a week. Thankfully it is Thursday and being much better of a day then yesterday. Yesterday, I got up late and ended up running around trying to get everything done in the morning. I left the house with the garbage to take to the curb and my purse. I didn’t realize until I parked my car downtown that I left my lunch on the counter. The day didn’t get better from there. But my lunch from Hibachi Factory cheered me up a bit.

Today is much better. I brought my lunch and tonight I am going over to my friends house for Pushing Daisies and pizza. Can life get any better than that? Maybe if there were some delightful pies to go with it.

This past weekend was great camping with my parents. I finished Dorothy Must Die and started Glass Sword. On the way home, however, wasn’t that great. Mom and I both had missed called and voice mails. Never a good sign. We found out my cousin was in a bad accident Saturday with her daughter. Her daughter was released on Monday. My cousin is still in the hospital and has more surgeries in the future. So my parents and I are going to go to Virginia this weekend to visit them.

Needless to say, this week has been a slight blur. I have slept 5 to 6 hours until last night where I took some sleep aide and passed out a little after 8 and slept 9 hours. I feel like I could sleep all week. No matter.

scott

This is how I’m handing life at the moment.

Leave a Reply

