Can I Be a Pirate?

I find it funny when I see my “on this day” on Facebook and my status’s are similar to how I feel years later. I still want to be a pirate.

The other day I read an article on The Oatmeal about happiness.

happy.png

I feel this article hard. Just because I am not happy all the time, doesn’t mean I am unhappy. Being in a constant state of happiness must be exhausting. And depressing when you aren’t necessarily happy.

At least it is Friday and I am not going anywhere this weekend. This is the first weekend in three weeks I am staying home and I am so very happy about it. Last night I re-did my hair so I don’t have to do that this weekend. I can relax, go to the movies, eat, and watch the last roller derby game all the while being lazy.

Sounds perfect.

img_20160909_060708.jpg

Leave a Reply

